Skip to content

Karma: A four year old perspective

February 5, 2009

We are sitting in the living room enjoying your traditional family time (use your definition) when I overheard a conversation between my daughters. My oldest, 9, was explaining to my youngest, 4 , that if you open an umbrella inside you will have bad luck. My youngest flips because she just opened the umbrella. I swear she was almost in tears when she said, “it’s kinda like karma”. I was blown away, so I asked, “what is Karma?” She replied, “it’s like when you do bad things, bad things will happen to you; and when you do good things, good things happen to you”. My wife and I laughed a proud laugh in amazement, then karma set in. I asked, ” where did you learn this?” My sweet little four year old answered, “on cartoon network”.

Karma in the hands of a 4 year old……..

 

Emma, at 4

Emma 2009

From → Poetry/Writing

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

