Skip to content

Amoco, southern Colorado

March 11, 2009

I have been experimenting with diferent ways in which to treat my color images. I tried the HDR route, but I could not really get into the oversaturated, gritty, hyper contrasty image. Because of that, I began to work on different techniques to desaturate the image yet retain the sharpness of the colors. This image is a lonely gas station in southern Colorado not far from the Great Sand Dunes, in fact you can see them in the background.

So far I like this effect. I still have room to play and will continue to look at all colors of each image.

Colorado Amoco

Penn Boysen © 2009

From → Photography

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

