Skip to content

From: “Letters to My Muse”

March 29, 2009

I am to you what you need, its all you seem to need
Roll away from me again and keep your back to me
in the middle of the night. I keep you free
from all that threatens and decays yet
you keep me alone, stuck in the middle
of this and that, without me to be me.
Yielding my stick and gritting my teeth
even as weakness sets in you speak at me,
not to the me that you met long ago
Is it because I need you only when I want you,
allowing the other times to remain hidden in memory?
I wonder about this. I wonder about me..

penn

From → Poetry/Writing

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

